A Detailed Guide To Panama Provinces Map

panama provinces map

Panama provinces map – Panama is a small island of about 29,1119 square miles, connects Central and South America. It is west of Costa Rica, south of Colombia, north of the Caribbean Sea, and south of the Pacific Ocean. Because of this, it is a perfect place for international marine trade, especially through the famous Panama Canal.

The landscape of the country is made up of many different areas. There are coastal areas, mountains in the middle, and valleys in the east. Each has its geography and ecosystem. The coastal lands go all the way along the Pacific and the Caribbean coasts.

On the Caribbean side, these low-lying places usually have mangrove swamps and jungles. On the Pacific side, however, the coastal plains are dryer, with savannahs and deciduous woods mixed in. Compared to the flat ocean lands, the central mountains of Panama make up a rough spine that runs through the country’s middle.

This area comprises two main mountain ranges: the Cordillera Central and the Serrana de Tabasará. The highest point of both ranges, Volcán Bar, is over 11,000 feet (3,475 meters) high. This active stratovolcano is the highest point in the country at 11,398 feet (3,474).

The eastern plains, also called the Darien area, are mostly unexplored and have few people. They make a natural border with Colombia. It has the Darien Gap, a big area of thick jungle and swampy land that makes it hard to get from Central America to South America by road.

The country has a lot of big rivers and bodies of water. The Panama Canal is the most important one. This man-made river goes through the country and connects the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans. It is very important for trade and business around the world.

Several major rivers crisscross Panama Region. The largest river is the Tuira River, which flows about 106 miles (170 km) through the Darien Province. The Chagres River is another important river to how the Panama Canal works.

Its water flows into the canal and is controlled by locks and dams. Lake Gatun is the biggest natural lake and an important part of how the Panama Canal works. The lake was made by damming the Chagres River. Ships can go through the canal system because of the lake.

The northern coast is surrounded by the Bocas del Toro and San Blas Archipelagos, hundreds of small islands. The Pearl Islands (made famous by the TV show Survivor), Taboga, Cebaco, and Coiba are important islands along the southern coast. list of states in panama.

Where Is Panama Provinces Map? What continent is panama in?

Panama is a country that spans two continents. It is in Central America, on the southern tip of the Isthmus of Panama. It is in the northwestern and western parts of the Earth. Panama is to the southeast of Columbia, and Costa Rica is to the west. The Pacific Ocean surrounds it to the south, and the Caribbean Sea to the north. Panama Provinces Map.

Panama Provinces Map compass on map book page
A detailed guide to panama provinces map 4

Bocas Del Toro Province, Panama Provinces Map

Bocas del Toro Province is northwest of Panama Provinces Map, close to the border with Costa Rica and the Caribbean Sea. Even though it is the biggest area in the area, it is home to only about 125,000 people. The province is popular with tourists because it has many nature parks, protected areas, and resorts. These include Isla Bastimentos National Marine Park, La Amistad International Park, Red Frog Beach Island Resort, and other resorts.

Regions In Panama

Panama Provinces Map a group of people standing next to each other
A detailed guide to panama provinces map 5

Panama is a small country with a lot to offer: a green jungle, a lively city, haunting colonial ruins, beautiful beaches on desert islands, and the world’s largest canal. Use our map of Panama to get around this exciting country, whether you want to swim with sharks off Isla Coiba or relax in the drink bars of Bocas.

Try excellent coffee in the beautiful Chiriqu Highlands above David, Panama’s second-largest city, or have a great time at one of the great events on the Azuero Peninsula. All year long, there are a lot of events on the fair schedule. On Panama’s beautiful coast, you can surf at Santa Catalina or dive in the clear, warm waters of Bocas del Toro.

Go deep into the Darién bush and stay with an Emberà village to see its wild, raw beauty. If you want to travel, you should look at Panama Provinces Map plans, read more about the best places to go in Panama, find out how to get there and find out where to stay once you get there. Panama Provinces Map.

Provinces Of Panama Map

Panama Provinces Map island surrounded by body of water
A detailed guide to panama provinces map 6

Panama has 10 government provinces and 3 indigenous regions (comarcas). The provinces are listed alphabetically, Bocas del Toro, Chiriqui, Darien, Los Santos, Cocle, Panama, Panama Oeste, Colon, Herrera, and Veraguas. There are three indigenous areas in Panama Provinces Map.

They are called Embera-Wounaan, Guna Yala, and Ngobe-Bugle. Some districts and areas are smaller parts of the provinces. Kuna de Madungandi and Kuna de Wargandi are indigenous comarcas with the same standing as a town (corregimiento) within the official provinces. Panama City is the biggest and most populous city in Panama. It is the capital of Panama and is in the province of Panama Provinces Map.. It has a key location at the Pacific mouth of the Panama Canal. It serves as the country’s government, business, and banking center.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here